Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:03 p.m. - 2010-10-12
Fifidellameme!
Well, I did something really healthy in Nia tonight. I let something go that I had been holding on to out of nothing but vanity. I am not really a vain person, actually, in fact I guard against it. It is important to me to "keep it real" and not get puffed up over stupid things that in the long run don't really matter. So when I discovered that I had been a bit vain, I was somewhat troubled but decided that I could simply let it go. And I feel a nice, deep peace about it, so it must have been the correct course of action.

Speaking of Nia, I know when I am going to go into teacher training. It won't be until early next year, but I'll be so happy when I do it! AND I won't even have travel very far to do it. So yay me!

I know, I am the paragon of virtue!

What else? Hmmm...Orkpace is somewhat less frenetic, so that is good. I got to spend some quality learning time with a cow orker that I really like. She is totally pragmatic and optimistic at the same time. Plus our cats look almost exactly the same. I doubt that I could pick Kitty-O out of a lineup. Wouldn't that be cute, though, a lineup of cats? Kitty mug shots!

I've still done nearly nothing toward planning the Brownie meeting. My weekend is really jammed full of activity. I'm not exactly certain of Friday night, but Saturday it is volunteer work, so either Thursday or Friday will be yoga. Then visiting guests of friends, if that makes sense. Sunday church, docenting at the club that I belong to for a house tour, then Brownie meeting. That takes me up until 5pm when I shall have a nice big drink or seven! But you know, there are deffo free blocks of time here and there even as much as half an hour.

Oh, Skullcandy might be suck-o-riffic. My order seems to have disappeared, and it is filed under completed. And BAH, their customer service is highly selective. But eh, in the grand scheme of things, it is only some headphones. It will all be resolved in time. I just don't like confrontation. I will walk away from a fight any day! Well, unless it looks to be really interesting or amusing...

So I've been involved in some minor stupidity lately, and that combined with Ned's Ork woes have made me realise that I have let myself become somewhat diminished in some areas. So I have been making positive changes and it is amazing that the differences are. Just as in yoga, veree small changes are yielding huge results. Things are just really, really good, and I am so glad that I don't have drama and foolishness throwing up a curtain of smoke between the good, and me. I have a friend who is going through family inheritance woes and I am sooooo glad that it is not me! Can you imagine fighting over money?

Right now I am drinking a crappy but delicious pinot noir from my new 23f glass. I found it when Ned and I were out on Saturday. We have a major assortment of glassware, all correct for a variety of bevvies. Some are in proper sets, but what I really like, it is what I call my Odd Lots. I will find an interesting glass here or there, for the most part at marche des puces, (les puces, as I think of it) and sidewalk sales, or what are they called here? Yard sales, tag sales, garage sales, rummage sales...I call it getting rid of Kay Arr Ay Pee. Or else "selling my garbage". At any rate, each little odd glass has found a specific purpose here at the Casa Della Bon Bon. I have a specific Bailey's glass (red deco roosters on it and it is somewhat v shaped and small, my Rum-N-Lime glass which has a round bottom, well, I could go on but that might get boring. Earl found a glass that he adores. I tried to give it to him but he wanted it to stay here for when he is here. Do you know what that sweet boy said? He is actually feeling happy to be alive again, and that is mostly due to the two months that he spent here. I am so glad to be able to do something for him! It has been three years and change since his wife died. I actually know how much time has passed to the minute. That sort of sucks.

Well, I can't really think of anything else to say. I aim to be productive tomorrow. And just like Elvis Costello, My Aim is True!


4 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!