Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:12 p.m. - 2010-10-11
OH! M'gosh!
It feels as if I shall never catch up with myself!

Well! The trip to the clothing barn/garlic farm was brill. The farmer dude showed us his persimmons which he had planted only just this Spring and they were already producing. He has also added some figs. He is a dear, sweet man, and his wife is a darling. Oh, and we got some nice clothing deals. Just nice, basic things at a lower price, but it helps them out so I think that everyone wins. She gets heaps, actually truckloads of clothing from a former employer who shops to get high, then eventually dumps the clothing. So that she can buy new!

But what I really liked was catching up with Beebs. She is an amazing artist and if you ever meet her, you will love her on sight! Also, Earl was out riding the bike (Harley) and he saw me in Turgin. He told me so today. He said that he could tell by my hair blowing in the wind. Huh huh huh...once some friend found me in the middle of a huge festival because of---my hair. Silly that, as it is quite ordinary, in my opinion.

We're getting huge thunder right now and I suppose that it isn't wise to continue writing but I shall anyway because I've never been accused of being too sensible. Well, actually I have, but I can ignore that.

I am going to run the Brownie meeting next Sunday and I was getting to be a nervous wreck about it when suddenly I realised---It is Brownies! They have a good time playing with bits of string! No matter how lame-o this turns out, it will be fine. So I sent out the reminder. Yikes!

Nothing really else. I wound up a few things today, including some housework. What I'd really like to do is to give Mr. Dog a bath, but I don't think that I'm up to it. He's a bit of a moose. But my Best Boy!

Al right, huge, Michigan thunder. Gotta go sit with Biba! Just for a bit...

Smoochies!


2 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!