Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

12:09 a.m. - 2010-10-10
Sweet time...
It has been quite a nice weekend, actually. Not that I don't miss Biba, but the being able to recharge without interruption is...really really nice!

Stepfie, I adore that idea of yours, making a ganache!

Yoga this morning was the Best Class Ever!!! Yes, I still deffo suck at it, but I adore it. My biggest obstacle is me. Also, you know how I am freakishly strong. Well, I find that I have difficulty channeling my strength correctly. Still, I get things done, if only in baby steps. I think that I like the "getting there" part more than the actual accomplishing part. There were teacher training people there today, and I think that I must have given them lots to write about!

After yoga I went down to work at the kirky. Our partners couldn't be arsed to show up, even though they knew that they ought to be there. They need confirmaaaaaaation, dozens of times. Bah! So I am giving them the next time that we are paired together solo. They can have it all! BWAH-ha-ha-ha-haaaaaaa! I was lucky enough to have a friend help out in the cleaning part. We don't have a sexton, we are quite the DIY church. There was a concert there tonight (more on that later...huh uh huh..I said "moron"..) so I was feeling a bit pressured to do an extra good job. When I was done, I called Ned and told him that I was "going into the towns to buy medicines" (The Village...), walked around the corner, and there he was!

So we went to do errands and to lunch. I bought some Christmas gifts and also I bought three book. "Stuff Every Woman Should Know" and then my Inner Dude complained until I bought "Stuff Every Man Should Know" and "Dirty Jokes Every man Should Know". They aren't actually all that dirty.

We went home and both fell asleep. We had an hors d'oeuvre dinner and played La Scopa, then went to the concert. It was early music. Oh, crumbs, I've lost my literature on it, but it was quite brill! There was a theorbo, if I have remembered that right. (Sort of like a double lute) And more ancient instruments. Very enjoyable, and then we toddled home, and I have been horsing around online for a bit.

Tomorrow, Mum stuff, and then a trip to the Garlic Farm/Clothing Barn. And a chance to catch up with my friend with whom I am going.


3 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!