Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

11:24 p.m. - 2010-10-14
Wet firecracker...
We were meant to get a big soaking storm, but it was less than forecast. That is all fine,though as we have had a bit of a deluge not too long ago. The weather really has been awfy brilliant lately. Crisp, clear days...even the rainy ones seem to reflect a sweetness in the air, and it really makes me want to put on a cozy sweater.

Ned's Ork sitch has been particularly vicious these past three weeks. I am being a good little soldier and bearing up and shouldering the load, but I really will be glad when it eases up. Drama is boring and irritating.

I am remaining positive, especially for Biba's sake. She rarely takes me for granted, and I always know that she loves me. Also Mr. Dog as well, and sometimes even the cat.

Speaking of the cat, this morning I went into Orkplace a bit late. I was home having a bit of a weep, and leaning on my Mum for support. Very rare for me to do that! Must be the planetary alignment or something. At any rate, I was talking with her (telephoning) and I looked up at the shelf where the cereal sits. And the cereal looked back at me. It was Maxy-Moo-Moo, the World's Hairiest Cereal Box. I think that the tension here at the Casa is affecting him as well. I know that Mr. Dog can feel it. But you know, it will pass. And I feel that I can outwait almost anything!

The weekend looks to be a whirlwind. I will miss yoga, because I have to do other things. I missed tonight and well, I think that I shall just have to get over myself and know that I will fit things in where I can. I couldn't sleep tonight so I cleaned the kitchen, paid the bills, and uhhh...oh, more cleaning as well. I think that if I planned a bit better, I wouldn't get so overloaded now and then.

Well perhaps it is simply Alphabet City rearing it's ugly head, complicating everything. Sleep will most likely cure what ails me.


3 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!