Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

10:01 p.m. - 2010-06-01
Well, things look brighter...
Ned is being really sweet and considerate. I suppose that it is a result of yesterday. Still, I must say, it feels really good to be calmly assertive. I tend to be aggressive. I come from a fierce tribe.

This evening Biba and I were making things called SWAPS which are wee pin things that are traded amongst the Scouts. It seems a nice way to meet people. I suppose that I am woefully unprepared, but I do think that we made some nice ones. I feel a bit nervous about this camping weekend. Still, by this time next week, it will be but a distant memory...

I have been experimenting with flavoured vodkas. And mixers. Great glory, but a person could get awfy drunk on this if they were not careful!!!

Oh, speaking of not careful, somehow I manages to ensplotchenate myself when applying sunscreen. I've got thee most amazing sunburn! Not huge, but veree creative-looking.

Yes, the canoeing. I really don't mean to sound complain-y, but I go out with such high hopes, well, all right, by this time a vague wistful hopefulness, and then come back feeling used and angry. With lashing of hatred. I really don't like that feeling a bit. I love to canoe and see lots of lovely wildlife. Yesterday we saw a Great Blue Heron, Wood Ducks, water snakes, three kinds of turtles, some fish, more ducks and geese, many birds, and butterflies and dragonflies. But also, helicopters going low and fast up and down the river. That is never a good sign. Our latest fatality (unless I am behind the times) was a month or so ago. We have rapids that are quite treacherous as they look nicer than they really are. Lots of hidden rocks and snags. Give me nice, calm, clear water every time.

Oh, Swimmmy, we got the storms. Thanks! It is deffo cooler here now...

Well, I ought to sign off now. Tomorrow is coming sooner than I know!

Smoochies!


4 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!