Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

12:42 a.m. - 2010-06-03
Come on now here we go now, heel and toe now, to the jigs and reels...
Ana, I keep meaning to write you a note to tell you that I am still deffo reading and thinking about you. And that there is nothing wrong with liking a boy who doesn't like you back. It happens all of the time. But that doesn't mean that there is anything wrong with you. You seem very, very thoughtful. XO!

I was out at the seisiun tonight. I seem to be better at going in the Summer. Many people were there and KayKay made it, so that was good. Her husband was all totally grateful and saying "You've got her all happy and playing the drum again!" but really I just reminded her that she could. She is sooo cute and sooo pretty! AND she totally OWNS the hornpipe!

Now boring techy stuff but I don't want to forget it. I usually use a medium weight tipper with a 4/5 grip and I use it short end up. And I am still really good it things even though it make them harder to do. But I didn't realise that until I did a bit of research re: KayKay and teaching. So I thought tonight to change it all up. So first I used a lightweight tipper with a 4/5 and a center grip, using the center. It was making me feel psychically itchy though, so I switched to a center grip medium weight. And holy shamoley (brilliant expression!) does it make a world of difference. I triple timed the hornpipe (fuckin' little sailor dance!) with no probs whatsoever. I tuned up the bodhran because the air is wet. The taping makes it sound double headed, but it is deffo softer than my other drum. (not the synth head) However, uhhhh...hmmmm...lost it. Well the comfort level is different for my other drum, and my old drum is deffo louder, but I have less control. Conclusion: don't sell the old one, bring them both to seisiun, and splurge on new and different tippers. We can always have a trading party. Oh, and I did give my fav-o-riffic tipper to Elzie because her husband turns a lathe and can copy it twice for me. SO.

KittyKat love to sleep on the keyboard. He is all stretched out there right now sleeping like...well, a cat!

Morning will come too soon. Hope that the coffee works!


4 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!