Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

6:23 a.m. - 2010-06-01
How is it possible...
...to be so busy??!!!? I still have not gotten my flower patch planted and its been easily two weeks of trying. Wha wah wah, Fifi, time to call the wahmbulance...

Yesterday Biba and I marched in the parade, then we all went canoeing with some friends. Mostly it was good but Ned has a habit of letting me do 4/5ths of the paddling and also I am the one who ends up steering even though I am in the front. That is all right as I don't have to actually SEE Ned playing "fairy princess" as I work like an ox. We had a few words yesterday about it. He had done a little nasty shove when we were putting the second canoe back. (I later forced him to say those two excruciating words...why is that so hard for someone to admit that they were wrong and to apologise? I don't understand...) I said "The next canoe trip will be make or break for me. IF I do not see consideration and teamwork, I will not canoe with you." And I mean it. Communication is essential. Due to Ned's refusal to pay attention and refusal to answer my navigation questions we ended up bumping into the other canoe. (Me frantically trying to steer out of the way when Ned refused to correct our course...) There is NEVER an excuse for that. NEver.

Yes, well, then after that my sister and family came over with multitudinous clams, like you one gets in Rhode Island. It would have been brilliant if not for him saying how he had eaten a raw clam and that there was a worn inside. Ugh...

But the weekend was good. Ned and I had Date nigh, oh you know that. Sunday was lovely and lazy...now it is hot and humid but I do believe that we shall survive...


3 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!