Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

6:38 a.m. - 2010-02-05
I did something...
I traded in the Complicate Sewing Machine for a far easier one. I did exactly as my mother said to do...NOT! I got an electronic one. All that I'll have to do to change things is to push a button. I am deffo aware that when one thing goes, they all shall, but I am braced for it, so...

Natch, I went on to ebay and bought some (more) patterns. I bought a pattern for doll clothing from the "You're A Right Halfwit, Ain't?" series. This machine, though, it is really amazing! It is sooo light. Oh,and I traded in the old and do you know how much I got for it? A whacking great UASD29.95! So I bought a carrying/storing case for it, but I have to collect it later as it has only just been ordered.

What else? I've been trying to get over my bad self but as I am so fabulous, it is hard!

Oh, I have a TOME to read. It is called the Lacuna and it is all Barbara Kingsolver, all the time! Well it was the book club pick. I must say that I enjoyed Flapper quite a bit although in retrospect it did and didn't say a whole lot.

We are due for a huge storm today and tomorrow. I have no idea of how it will turn out, but oh, yes, I am sure that I will let you all know.


6 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!