Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

10:25 p.m. - 2010-01-20
I really might be a moron...
You all should have seen me in action this morning. Presentation. Just before the presentation I was discussing pointers (the laser thingys, not the dogs or the...those things!) and I said that if the batteries die then I would use my Amish pointer. In response to the quizzical looks, I stuck out my first finger and pointed.

I recall mentioning "as Martha Stewart might say..." once, I recall...oh, I simply cannot revisit it. I have abso no fear of public speaking, but apparently, I cannot be Serious. I deffo get my point across and info are recieved well, but I shall nevah EVAAAHHH fit into the serious image. But that all goes into the "Whatevs" bin now and I am moving along with life.

I was inspired by Anna and her new clothing for Italia, and so I bought a few things. Packable dresses, and a brilliant Winter jacket. Looks like Iceland---yummy!

I am reading quite a stupid book. It is like on the tele Gossip Girl, and it is hysterically stupid and funny. It is filled with brand names and stupid dialogue. I keep it in the loo for entertainment.

I really ought to be doing more for Saturday but I think that I'll just do it all that morning. No baking this year. Well, tarts, I suppose. How about a giant cherry bakewell? I could go for that now. I am uncharacteristically hungry right now, for no apparent reason. Forch, I am far too lazy to look for food. Plus also I am ready for ned.

Oh, Ned and I had a horrible political discussion. We generally can do quite well, but tonight was an exception. I started with a relatively innocuous question. "SO, how about that MA election surprise?" and Ned responded with a diatribe, was patronising and totally insulting. And short-sighted. I tried to go along etc., but finally I said "Ned, this feels like a personal attack, and I am moving into the danger zone. I think we ought to stop now because I will begin to fight unfairly and that is not a good thing." And still he kept going. I said a few things that I might have thought better of...but they were deffo true, and well...but at any rate we smoothed things over but there was deffo some off moments. Well, things like that will happen every now and again...

Bah! Well, at least he is passionate...

This is why it is good to never speak of politics! Unless one thinks beforehand!


3 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!