Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:32 p.m. - 2010-01-19
And I hopped!
I love Tuesdays now, because that is dance class night! I loooove this class! It is very unstructured within the structure. There is so much room for creativity and improvisation! I feel as if I were five years old again, in my first dance class. When I got home, I was walking with Mr. Dog---and I HOPPED!! I NEVER hop!

Ned picked out candidates for our lineup on Saturday. It turned out that they were all Highland, with half being Spey, half not. I have always been quite the Spey lass, so I was all for it, so here is the proposed lineup.

First flight - Benriach/Glen Garioch
Second - Macallan/Mystery Highland
Third - Mannochmore/Ben Nevis
Fourth - Mortloch/Millburn

It will most likely end up being different as someone will bring along a bottle or two. That is how we have come to have the Macallan. Normally if we are going for the everyday good, we'll go with Glenmorangie. Still, even though the Macallan is quite predictable, it is still good. In fact, I can hardly think of a malt that is not good. I even liked the Bongwater Scotch (Loch Dhu) and the Cruel Malt (Royal Lochnager).

Oh, remember "Le Beaujolais est arrivee!"? Well, "The Haggis is here!" is the new cry here at the Casa Della Bon Bon. Also bridies, meat pies, and I also got a nice big chewy crusty loaf of Scottish Bread! Hooray! Which shall be devoured over the next day or two or three. Mmmm!


8 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!