Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:25 p.m. - 2010-01-04
Cruise-azy year so far?
I shocked myself at Orkplace by being completely organised, realistic and somewhat (coughcoughcough) mature, dare I say? I do take pride in my rampant immaturity, though.

Wot hev Ah dun? Ah no---
List form!

1.Bought a press coffee maker.

2. Replaced the shower curtain rod. Ned said that it is much nicer than the one that Mr. Dog brought down...

3. Found out that a friend totaled their little car late last year. They are all fine but very shocked and remorseful. I think that it was a deer. (I still feel bad about the deer that I hit over 5 years ago.

4. I've started thinking in Wow wow Wubsy language. I have to thinkety think about that one. It's so wrongety wrong!

5. I just cleaned out one of Biba's toy bins. Scintillating!

6. In that bin I found Biba's pair of Best White Socks Evaahhhh!!! I had wondered where they had gotten to.

7. I am trying to relax my clenched sphincter about language. Heaven knows that I am quite an offender, but I suppose nothing offends an offender more...than...an offense...right, where was I going with this? "Alot" "prolly" "lil", these things make me want to vomit copiously and projectile-ly. Yet I am the queen of "forgetten" and the "windscreen/windshield" thing where I can never remember which one goes with which country. Oh bah. See, though? Relax the sphincter, right? Then everything will be all fine.

8.I have received some lovely board games for Christmas. One is "Jacob Marley, Esq." which we haven't tried yet. One is "Devil Bunny Hates the Earth" which is fun, but not as much fun as---are you ready for it---Secret Tijuana Death Match"!!!! Loads of fun! Totally recommend it. From a company called "Cheapass Games" or something very like it.

9. Pee Ess what IS it with appending the word "ass" to everything. "I got a big ass car!" they say. "An ass car?" I reply. Geh.

10. Yes, it is quite cold lately. I still don't turn up the heating as high as Ned would like.

11. We all sound like walrussen or sea lions with our lovely New Year's colds. OH yeeaahhh...

12. I wonder if I ought to start drinking more...

That is about all.

Ecks Oh!


6 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!