Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

12:30 a.m. - 2010-01-03
It's been a good year so far...
I have made my fill of "Haven't (insert action here) alll year!" comments. I love to say (veree!) early in the new year "I haven't peed aaallll year!!!" in mock horror. Or showered, etc. I deffo like it when people don't quite understand and gasp with shock!

I've had a bit of anxiety regarding stupid things, but the result is that if you need me, you can find me on ebay! Well, mostly I am just watching things, but I've deffo seen some buy-worthy things. And some cringe-worthy as well. For example, the proud seller of a Le Creuset Dutch oven "unlike any you'll find here on ebay". They go on proudly of the rough, black interior. !!!
I know, "Dear Sir/Madam, kindly take your unique Le Creuset and ding yourself soundly on the head with it!" Because that pot is shot! The inside enamel has been worn off. There is supposed to be a lovely light enamel finish inside.

Anyway.

Went out and got lots of bits and bobs that were needed. I took my sister along, so if you saw two roaring idiots, that was us. We were they? The was us?

We had Hors d' oeuvre Night again because none of us were particularly hungry. Ned has a horrid cold and I have quite the tickle in my throat. (Ba-dum-dum) I did make a resolution today, though. To go to the Amish Market more often. (Actually it was MB's suggestion...) I've been steady there for near fourteen years. But with gaps.

Also I bought a big expandable file that looks like a wee case or handbag or something. I reeeaaallly want to rid myself of my dreadful "piling" habit. I blithely pile things on to every surface then wonder vaguely where all of the mess came from. So this may help. I must deal with every bit of paper AS it comes in to the house. Otherwise it will stay there forever. Possibly causing me to weep.

Well, I really ought to be off to sleep. I think I've a nap scheduled for tomorrow. I hope so!


2 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!