Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:26 p.m. - 2010-01-05
Welcome to my big ass, Blog!
Wasn't that a lovely use of it all. I call it a judicious unclenching of the sphincter.

You all are awesome!!! That was thee best lot of comments!

Tonight I started a dance class. I felt as if I were getting stuck in veree many ruts, even in my thinking, so taking a dance class really ought to shake things up, I think, both metaphorically AND literally!

I feel the urge to write many long run-on sentences coming over me, even though I know that I ought to nip that feeling in the bud, as run-ons really can't led to anything good, in fact they might even lead one down the metaphorical garden path, wherever that might be, not that I really believe that they are only metaphorical, mind you, as I have seen with my own eyes definite garden paths although they didn't seem to lead to anywhere naughty or else you know that I would deffo have been tripping merrily down them much like the deer springing daintily through the woods...oh, all right, I'll stop!

Did I not once write an entire post in one long sentence?

Something stupid happened today that I was going to tell you all about so that we could laugh and laugh, and mock it mercilessly etc., but naturellement, I have forgetten. It really was awfy stupid, though, in such a way that it was almost art. I wish that I could remember it.

I am reading a somewhat ancient book by Hugh Walpole called "Wintersmoon", which I keep thinking of as "Winter Smoon" which sort of makes me laugh. It is all so brittle and bright and courageous in a "Chin up!" and "Let's brave the world, darling!" way. It is set in 1920's London if I recall correctly. Most amusing.

But I stayed up too late last night so I shall leave off now and get to ned. 'Cause I am really diggin' the sleepin'!

Oh, and I really ought to do something about the haggis. The 23rd is creeping up, don't you know !


3 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!