Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:24 p.m. - 2009-12-18
Better...
and not as in "better get a bucket..."

I am feeling more rational, but here is a sad thing. Last night Biba said on the way home from the concert, "X's dog is going to die tomorrow and she brought in some fur and we could touch it."

I know the dog. He's an old,old charmer, and apparently doing far worse then he looks. I shall miss him a great deal. I wept all day for him. It is so hard to bid good dogs "adieu". I hate the day when Mr. Dog will leave us. Euthanasia is such a difficult thing. We spare some suffering but shorten a life. How does one explain that to a child. Forch, Biba hasn't asked.

Well, I was thinking that I need a weekend off from all the thinking and learning and trying to explain things to oneself. Questing for understanding. Yeah, of the esoteric. I need to just be, for a while.

Hmmm...the diatribe, yes. Well I feel that ankle boots ought to be worn with trou, or long skirts. If one wears ankle boots with a short skirt, then one has effectively chopped up the line of one's leg. It is visually disturbing. Well, to some.

We are meant to have a big snowstorm. I wonder how much we shall get. Biba has categorically refused to come to buy new snow boots. I suppose that hers do actually fit but only just. I think that I shall just pick up a new pair for her after this snow and really just give her no choice. Her boots are an American size 12 child, but she really would wear a Youth 1 with room to grow. SO, best if I don't fash myself. If they are uncomfortable, Biba WILL WELCOME THE NEW ONES. OR ELSE!!!!

BY no means take away the idea that Biba rules the house. BAH! Mais non! I abhor parents who let their offspring rule the household. Children don't WANT to be in charge. They want parents who are grown-ups. Biba knows that I am her Mother first and her friend when appropriate. Which is most of the time, but not as a peer friend. As a parent-in-charge-who-happens-to-be-friendly-most-of-the-time. I rule with an iron hand. I refer to myself as a martinet, or else sometime a benevolent dictator. Neither of those are absolutely correct, but we all deffo know who runs the household. Ned and I are a team.

Time to let the cat in. Oh, Ana, yes Mr. Dog and El Gato do seem to get on well, as long as Mr. Dog can still feel himself boss. We go by dog pack rules here which are slightly different than cat rules.

All right, off with me. Happy snow!

XO!


1 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!