Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

11:08 p.m. - 2009-12-16
Je suis pleine de...malaise?
Mais non, mais non, mais non...

It simply feels that way. I am feeling quite irrational this evening. Add a touch of paranoia, and...oh, wait, it is my hormones...because I am mad for salt as well, which is unusual.

I went to the seisiun, and would have had a good time except for my irritability. This one woman kept wanting me to sing and I really didn't feel up to it. It happens. Also, my drum is way tight and I really must do something about it, but of course, that gets backburnered until the next time that I need it, and so on and so on and so on. On the upside, we did get to see some friends who are always touring, so that is good. They will actually have some months off due to recording that is upcoming. Hooray, I say!

I actually came home early. Ned is still there, and that is all fine. Sometimes I just don't have the will to party. I am losing my will to drink, which is horrifying and shocking as well. I am hoping that this is only the result of Swinfluenza Aftermath. Anna, how long did it take you to get back to feeling just the thing? (I was going to say "up to snuff" but does anyone even ever use that expression anymore?) Because really, I'd like to spend a day or three in bed. Ah well...

Let's see, what is cheery? Well, all of the lovely lights out when it is dark. I love all of the colours and the magical aspect of it. Quite uplifting. Let's see, oh yes, the way that some plain houses are transformed by greenery and red ribbons. Goats, goats are always cheerful. And Mr. Dog, even though I got snappish with him, he is a jolly wee dog. Actually he's a bit of a moose, but he will always be my wee poupette. Oh, this silly cat, he is quite amusing. When anyone sits down to the computer, he leaps lightly up into the lap, then proceeds to wind himself about the neck (of the human) but the front of the neck, not like a stole. So it is hard to see over him. Then he proceeds to "make biscuits", you know that kneading thing? There is no way that one can remain engloominated or overanxious in the face of that. Or with that in one's face...

Well, stay tuned, and perhaps I'll give you a diatribe against the wearing of ankle boots with a short skirt (A World of NO!) or what I think of people who sing the wrong words to "Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas". It completely ruins the song when one uses that idiotic and insipid "hang a shining star" line. It is not the original, bah! The original is found in "Meet Me in St. Louis" and is quite touching, perhaps the saddest Christmas song of all.

SO.

A cheery morrow to you all! XO!

And a BAH to my crossness!


5 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!