Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:32 p.m. - 2009-05-21
Let's seeeeeeee...
Tomorrow is Fun Time For Fifi. That is a good, good thing.

So I am reading a book, "Running With Scissors" and I cannot tell if I am repulsed by it. I mean it is deffo revolting, but in an easy-to-read format. I can only hope that this is the Liar Dude from Oprey's Book Club. Because if it is true, that is rahther horrifying.

Biba and I went out to dinner tonight. There is a little neighbourhood tavern right down the street which is quite accessible, at least during the week. We took home some of everything that we had. Calamari for starters, Biba had spaghetti and marinara, I had a Delmonico sarnie, for dessert Biba had ice cream, so we didna bring any of that home, and I had bread pudding. Oh, and the two glasses of shiraz, which might explain my extreeeeeeeme mellowness. (Read "state of inebriation")

I bought a trellis type thingy because I have decided to keep what is called here a Fox Grape which really seems to adore being cut back. Thrives ever so vigorously from it. Anna, you have got me all excited about gardening. I was going to try for a 4-foot training obelisk, but as I could not find one, well, there you have it. Actually, there I haven't it.

Then as I was trundling up the highway (highway, motorway, freeway...which one is it?) to do a massive favour for a friend, I happened to see a huge gardening centre. I came away with a bayberry bush. I really don't know if it is a boy or a girl, but I suppose that I shall find out soon enough. I really wanted a serviceberry bush, but they had only the trees. I really have a yen to start one as a bush and train it up to a tree gradually.

Then I lost my train of thought.

The end.

Oh, and Biba has a Field Day tomorrow and I am worrying excessively. It is all fun and games, but what if she gets hurt? I know, this is how I shall be for the rest of my life. However we cannot consent to be held captive by our own fears.

Harrumph.


3 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!