Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

4:24 p.m. - 2009-05-23
Wake up my eye!
Fun Time was fun. The restaurant that Tanja raaaaaved about was absolutely delicious, I won't deny it. It wasn't authentic Mexican, though, it was LA Mexican. Which is all very lovely, and filling indeed. I took most of it home, and Ned and my BIL finished it.

I got lots of sleep although my left eye wouldn't know it. It feels as if it is still asleep. First off, this morning I watered the plants in the back garden (our front one is stone) and then I pruned the lilac and the azalea. I don't like doing it but it was necessary. Then Biba and I set off for the farmer's markets. The first one was somewhat sparsely attended but we did get Gerbera Daisies. But the herb and vegetable plant people weren't there. So I thought to go to another one to the north, but not by far. There were pony rides there so that's what Biba did first. Then we bought a plant for Biba's room and a scrubby little daisy plant. But no plants for the patch in the back garden.

So, to the farm market. Where I bought Too Much! Hooray! A geranium for Biba's room. A big Yellow Boy tomato plant and some Rutgers tomatoes and also some cherry tomatoes because that makes an excellent confit. Then some tarragon and some other things---and then I saw it! A patchouli plant! It smells just like it! For whatever odd reason, the smell of patchouli now makes me think of Anna and Hissy. I imagine that they'd smell all glamourous and mysterious like that.

Then it was lunch and then every member of the Della Bon Bon clan had orders to nap. We've all been overtired. You ought to have seen Biba when she got home from Field Day. Supertired and cross and then she burst into tears. It was a very big day. And of course all of my worrying was for nothing. I did manage to crank down the worrying anyway. Even as much as to determine to be a better flyer. We have Ireland coming up in the not tooooo distant future, perhaps next year and then I also want to fly back to NL to catch the icebergs. Also I would like to go to Iceland with Ned to wallow in the thermal pools.

Now it is getting veree close to a good time for apero. We shall have no guests until Monday, I think. We are having a Pretend Party. Nothing serious, just food and drink and stories.

Ecks Oh!


3 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!