Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

8:36 p.m. - 2008-11-17
It's a good thing that I didn't sign up for BloMe...
...because I seem to be developing quite a few gaps between entries. Busy-ness abounds, though.

Saturday, Volunteer Day was really quite nice. Everybody was in a lovely mood and silliness ran rampant. A good thing! Then Biba finally got her seasickness prize, in that I took Biba, her Auntie, and her cousin to the Big Indoor Playground. The girls were so well behaved. Yes, we really do put quite an emphasis on manners here at the Casa Della Bon Bon. It really pays off for Biba, though. There seems no end to amazed comments on what a great kid she is, so polite. etc. (Now how DOES one end a sentence with "etc." ? With two full stops? bah...) Today one of her teachers asked who did I bribe to get such a great kid. I actually paused to think a bit and answered "Well, her Mum is actually a bit of a martinet..."

Sunday was a day that I was extremely self-indulgent. I went first to my fav-o-riffic designer's studio and bought many, many lovely new clothings. To the tune of USD330. But I did actually buy some lovely red holiday-y trou and two fun tops for a friend of Ned's mother. The friend lives far away from the studio, and so I thought "Why not?" Can't argue with that one...Then I went somewhere that already I have forgetten, then--I went to the John Deere store! This is a store for tractors, which are farm machineries. (Whoah, major English language breakdown there!) It was quite a fun store. It is not just all tractors. There are many farm equipment and also things for animals/livestock, and some goofy house things as well. For example a string of fairy lights with shotgun-casing covers in red and green. It said "Jingle Bells, Shotgun Shells" on the box. (Shakes head slowly...) I bought bird seed, bix for Mr. Dog, and...goofy socks for moi-meme. I didn't actually take a nap but the day was good. A nice apero, La Scopa, a nice lazy evening.

Today was a bit of a not-so-much. My Dad is in hospital. Not inhospitable...He has a bit of few malfunctions. I feel optimistic, especially after talking with a friend who has had also a Bad Dad experience today. Her Dad is very frail, though, and she doesn't expect good at all. I can't believe how TALL that her son has grown!

So all-in-all, it is good. For the most part. Here's hoping...


5 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!