Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

6:45 a.m. - 2008-11-20
No news is good news...
...but oh, have I been busy! Busy with the Mundane, being responsible and things like that. Not really fun, but I suppose that it is my turn to be Someone. As in "SOMEone has to do it..."

All sorts of strange and stupid dreams. I dreamed that Tanja was making all sorts of lovely dinners from tiny packets. Wandering on dark beaches. Old dark houses. Things like that.

The days have been super-long. I am doing thee most difficult project. It is the sort that is messy to start then there is wait-and-wait in the last part. Progress is being made, however. On the home front, Ned is gigging a lot, and I feel as if I were stuck Doing Everything, but then again, at least I have my nights free for me, don't I.

I am still reading "Why We Hate Us" and finding that I have some detestable habits. I finished both "Mort" and "Small Gods" from the Discworld. I read an Amish book. It was very sweet. I have no illusions about the Amish, however. I started an escapist book last night but I really daren't bring it to Orkplace. Because 1. Who has a lunch break in which to sneak in a read? Not me! and 2. It is one of THOSE books. The vampires. SEXXX-Y vampires. Sigh. SO misunderstood. Yeah...

Gotta run---the Day is calling!


2 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!