Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

8:42 p.m. - 2008-09-04
I don't know how to feel...
I really must impose to solicit your input. I've been obsessing about this and I just can't work out how I ought to be feeling about this. It is the whole absent house-sitter business. She was meant to pass back the key last night but that was yet another lie. She never showed up. I tracked her down today and she was all huggy and all that (BAH! I said that it was too hot for that!) and never once have I had even a word of explanation. Most of the few that I've told about this feel that I ought to be...well, I think that I would really like your takes on this. I was scared at first, then angry when I found that she was perfectly fine (she isn't a teenager, BTW she is over 30) and now I just find that I can't even look at her and I want nothing to do with her. Is that overly harsh? I just don't feel like opening myself to a bunch of yet more lies. As far as I am concerned it is just over. Thanks.

Today was Biba's first day at school, the new one. She is doing brilliantly and is apparently the best listener to ever come down the pike. ( I Iove that expression!) she had a wonderful time and didn't want to go home.

Me? I am worn out and wrung out. But no worries, I am also a bit drubk yet. I need a solid block of time to get things done and take a nap as well. Maybe at the same time! I think that I just can't seem to get my act together and get some sleep. Things ought to brighten up in time. Sigh, the weekend is packed with parties and I just...it might be that I am changing or something. Hiss, you've seen me through many stages. This might be just another.

Oh Soms! I feel for you in the moving house thing. I'm wishing the best for you! XO!

And now for something completely different.


9 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!