Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:30 p.m. - 2008-09-03
Down the old swill hole...
Uuuhhhh...guess who's drunk. By chance, though not design. I had a big day and I got home and had a really excellent reisling, which I don't usually drink but at any rate I hadn't eaten and then ooops! Another glass and well, that was all there was to that.

I have been looking at our NL pics. Apparently we went insane over the gannets. I am too drunk to upload them but there will be pics soon. Pointy places and not pointy places. And stuff. I wonder, though, where all the St. John's pics went. There were over 500 pics in the camera. Or something.

So without further ado, things that I liked:

1. Canadian quarters. And loonies. And toonies.

2. Pineapple Crush.

3. The use of "Washroom" instead of "toilet" or Pissoir. Oh well who wouldn't love "pissoir".

$. Barf bags. And dramamine.

5. The politesse of the Canadiens.

6. The awe-inspiring seafood.

7. Hott Canadian dudes.

8. The "ih" lane.

9. Bridge Mixture!

10. Whales and Gannets!

11. Puffins and Murres!

12. Screech rum is all right.

13. Fish and Brewis.

14. Humbugs, but I loved them already.

15. Awe-inspiring scenery.

16. The NL attitude. Good spirits all.

17. Sobeys.

18. Chowder! Always.

19. Gift shops and visitors centers.

20. Signal flags.

21. Different caution signs.

22. The bilingualism was in French, not Spanish. We love what we are not used to, I think.

23.There is a lot more, but I am actually pretty drunk. I am lookng forward to ned.


6 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!