Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

10:57 p.m. - 2008-09-06
Urk
Still here...I've had a migraine for three days. Or is it two? Time tends to blur. And still I carry on. What a brave soldier am I! I made a delicious chowder, though. I even scored some cod. Unforch, a migraine makes eating a chore...The other day, I found that another ingredient of Fish and Brewis is easily available here so I am ready to roll with that except for that I have a lot of other things to try out as well. Not to mention that there is prodcue (huhhuhhuh, I wrote "prodcue"...meant to write "produce"!) piling up.

Thanks to you all for your insights about the housesitter sitch. I've decided that I don't care enough to pursue it. Apparently she has Issues and feels jealous and resentful, and does what is called "Acting Out" which is all fine and good but I've left off with that years ago. I've simply cut her out of my universe.

There are indeed more pictures taken but I just can't be fewkin about with them with this headache. I do hope that I remember to post the one of the fish though. Also, some of what I know that I took pictures of are not in the camera. Also some that I took look as if I were drunk behind the lens or something. Which wouldn't be unusual...Bah, I am either brilliant or sucky when it comes to photography. No middle ground.

Wouldn't be an entry without a ref to alcohol, so...in Halifax, I asked for a Manhattan, which came out in a glass which was too big, making the drink look miniscule. But it really was delicious! Soon, the server came back with another saying that the bartender was "haunted" by that first one so sent out another. I sent back word that the drink was perfect (hah! not a Perfect Manhattan, but a Manhattan that was perfect...) but that a change of glassware was in order. Still, I liked that "haunted"...


2 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!