Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

8:20 p.m. - 2012-07-30
EEEURRGH...
Well, I had an absolutely brilliant birthday! I think that I did nothing, although I don't really recall much of it. Oh! Yes, here it all comes back now!

1. Went to yoga. Good class, worked hard. Had fun.

2. Dropped Biba off at camp.

3. Zoomed back for Secret Breakfast Club, where they all sang Happy Birthday to me. Because that is what they do on birthdays.

4. Went to the Flea Market. Bought all sorts of rubbish that I didn't need. Like old, pressed glass, vintage post cards, some books, and other assorted bits and bobs.

5. Chilled for a bit.

6. Got a cake. Called a Blackout Cake, veree full of chocolate.

7. Picked up Biba.

8. Went out for dinner.

9. Ate cake.

10. Resolved to do it again next year...


In other news...well, what HAS been going on?

1. Orking hard.

2. All right, there REALLY must be more than that going on...

3. Do I have to start making things up? DO I?!

4. Well, that requires far too much effort , so we're safe on that one.

5. Let's see, I have caught up with a few friends that I have not seen is a bit. Deffo a good thing.

6. I've been appreciating the morning walks along the canal with Mr. Dog.

7. I have been working on building more holiday into every day. It buoys up the spirits, I think...

8. I outwitted the catbird who loves to eat blueberries. He/she was quite cross about that.

9. I am still marvelling at how much is growing since the tree got cut down.

10. We have tremendously huge and healthy corn (my people call it maize) growing.

11. Honestly, it's been quite restful and quiet, and I am really diggin' it...

12. Oh, and I won't be able to go on holiday in August...but that is all right. But, y'know, I am totally all right with that.

Ecks Oh, y'allzen!!!!!


4 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!