Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:43 p.m. - 2012-07-08
Whaddup?
List Form!

1. Having a tween in the house is veree interesting and also fun. I know lots of peculiar music now!

2. She played South Wind on her violin the other day and I got all weepy. I hope that she does indeed realise that all of the practice does pay off.

3. Oh, the heat wave is over. But the humidity wave is full on!

4. One Bad Cat caught a bird the other day. I marched right over and took it away as the poor wee thing was still alive.

5. I made it a nest in an empty flower pot and put it (nest with bird in it) in an elevated place. I thought that the bird might like to see the trees.

6. It didn't look like she'd make it, but I thought at least she'd die in relative peace, not in a cat's gaping maw.

7. Said cat must be a mind reader, as he looked up and glared at me as I wrote "gaping maw," which, incidentally, is quite fun to write.

8. I went out later to check on the bird and saw something fluttering on the deck floor. Thanks be to God that I did not step on her. We both froze. And with that, she flew with all of her might up to the freedom and safety of the trees.

9. SO far that makes two birds saved from Might Max. I explained to Biba that Max and all cats are simply killing machines, it is just what they do, so we couldn't be angry with him. She had already figured that out.

10. Other than that, very little of interest is going on.

11. I continue to set and evaluate my boundaries. I am still relaxed and renewed from our holiday so I'll consider that all is working out well.

12. Ned is addicted to Connectrode on the iPad.

13. Oh, I am reading Merle's Door for book club. I know, he'll probably die in the end and I'll cry and cry and my eyes will swell up like walnuts.

14. But in the meanwhile, it's totally brill!

15. Deffo haven't been cooking much. It's been all hot weather food.

16. What's up with the peaches here in the East this year? Mushy and no juice...yikes!

17. Took a six hour nap today. I'd better get to ned!

Ecks Oh!


3 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!