Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:10 p.m. - 2012-05-30
List Form!
First List---List o' Shame ( things that I ought to be embarrassed about...)

1. I have not been up to reading journals. Sort of self-indulgent I suppose...

2. I have net even checked my g-reader in nearly three weeks.

3. I have not been managing my emails accounts, and I am swimming in spam. Huh huh huh, that would be gruesome, wouldn't it, if it were the tinned meat product?

4. I sometimes dog it a bit in yoga...

5. The Casa looks a bit careworn...

6. We have had rahther more takeaway than we are used to...I should start asking Ned to cook, eh?

7. Have not been updating...eeek...

List Two---on the other hand...

1. I have kept up with the laundry!

2. I have been a good Scout Leader.

3. I have done lots of things with Biba over the hols. ( I took 1.5 days extra from Orkplace..)

4. I remembered to do some obscure financial things. I'll put it in Biba's account, I think, or maybe just give it to Ned. (Things from before I was married.)

5. We all seem to be thriving...


List the Third---OMG!

1. I have read the Shades of Grey trilogy, and if this is titillating to the country, well, there just hasn't been veree much use of the imagination I think...the only reason I see to ban it is due to bad writing.

2. I am also reading Ivanhoe again, and it is just as grand as it was the first time, which was ages ago.

3. I think that I am starting to "get" Pilates better. It s still bloody hard work, though!

4. I am overjoyed that the farms are all open for sales now. Nothing like fresh greens! I deffo don't regret giving up my membership at the organic farm. Because I go to another one just around the corner.

5. I have succeeded somehow in not letting the Simpsons and their antics get to me. I think perhaps I just got bored? Or I might have grown a hard candy shell...

6. Orkplace is deffo wanting to be my BFF. I find myself spending more time there, but time that I had not planned on. Sometimes I time-budget for failure, and then I accidentally succeed. Go figure...

7. However, we do have loads and loads of interesting and impactful work, so that is quite nice.

8. Also, a friend is pregnant! Woo hoo! I am so happy for her!

9. We had a sticky, humid, hot week and I didn't even complain, except one time when Ned wanted me to do the heavy lifting. It was more of a balk on my part...

10. Did I mention that Biba's violin recital was splendid? No? Well, consider it mentioned, then. She did quite well.

11. This weekend we will be in the mountains camping. It might not be restful, but it ought to be fun!

MUCH love to you all, and thank you for being patient with me at this awkward stage of my life. (Y'know, where I let everything slide away until it is almost too late...yikes!)

ECKS OH!!!!!


4 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!