Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

7:39 p.m. - 2012-02-14
Happy VEEEE DEEEEEE!!!!!!!
I am getting all bollixed up with the keyboard here, since I now am mostly recreationally on the ipad. I loooove that thing.

SO!

Biba got up at 5am to slip into our room to give Mr. Dog a valentine. (My heart is still melting over that...) He promptly ate it, even though it was paper. Biba was totally cool with it. She read Max his over breakfast.

Yes, we celebrate V Day over here. I must say, the first one as a married couple was an unmigitated disaster, ended with my vow that "Valentine's Day is dead to me now..." but with a child in the house, we found our way back.

And I am so grateful!

We now have some lovely flowers (Ned always gives them the day before) and some absolutely delicious chocolates in the house. Which is probbo a good thing,as I was a bit whingy the other night. "There's no good choccy in the houuussee..." There were Lindt truffles, gianduja, brownies, a yet-unopened box of Famous Chocolate Mints...etc. Ned asked "Are you being high-maintenance?!!!" and perhaps I was but there you have it...or not.

Shame about poor Whitney. I do adore her cousin, I might add. I get so furious when sharks and slicers take advantage of a poor troubled soul, all for the sake of money. Truly a shame.

GOOD news on the Beanie front, she is close to retaking ownership of her foot! Hooray!

I've got so much to do!! Rehearsals, Orkplace, oooh and best luck, eh, a long-lost friend showed up not half an hour ago, via celly.

Well, my alco resistance is veree low, and a glass of wine has made me loopy, so BIG smoochies to you all, and ECKS OH!!! To you alllllllll!

(Here is the part where I go up to ned...)

Pee Ess SMOOCHIES Stepfie!!!!!


4 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!