Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

6:18 a.m. - 2011-11-08
I was...
...going to try Na BloPoMo, but I didn't, did I?

Yesterday I went to an offsite meeting. It was huuuge. But I did get a lot out of it.

The day was quite beautiful, and I went through PTown on my way home. For whatever reasons...I began to sob like a 4-year-old. Was it the sheer beauty of the day? Was it that I had a lot stored up and needed to get it out? Was it because I miss my grandparents so much? I cried for the better part of an hour...

I am and have been so fortunate! I get to live in a place that I truly love, that I sunk roots into the minute that I came here. My life is filled with such wonderful people! I get to do things and see things that I never even really imagined. I get the new, yet I get to keep the old. What is not to be grateful for?

Even so, we all can get stuck in ruts. And that is where I think that I have been. I am doing everything that I can to shake things up. To unenstagenate. Taking the different and uncomfortable rahther than the predictable and comfortable. I don't know how to tell if it is doing good, not in concrete terms, but I feel better that I am taking some kind of action.

I worked my bumpter off in yoga last night. I didn't dog it, not even a bit. My teacher is so inspiring. I know that i will move along on the yoga road, but sometimes it is difficult to see that, especially as I am surrounded by so many talented people.

Tomorrow Ned and I are having Date Night! Hooray!


3 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!