Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

3:48 p.m. - 2011-11-13
Hah ha haaaa, the fun never stops!
I do actually mean that. But it might not sounds that way.

Well, we did not get date night as I got the stomach 'flu that is making the rounds. I had to miss Pilates as well, but still, I am here!

Well, you know how everyone says that head wounds bleed horiffically, and look quite alarming, and I can now tell you empirically, they do!

I got bashed by a heavy corner (it was the car boot) and besides the indignant surprise of it all, I was actually a bit alarmed. I had blood streaming down my face like Carrie at homecoming. I now have 3 staples in my head, but no bald spot. It was all miscommunication and crap like that, and not to forget that Turgin's door is missing that big spring that keeps it from falling down heavily.

Well, I was miffed and insulted and all hurt feeling-y for a bit but Ned was so worried that I got my act together in a hurry. I was cracking jokes before we even got on the highway. And I made us do an alphabet of gore on the way there. I only cried once and that was because there was the bravest little dude with a broken collar bone in the waiting area.

It was actually a bit less than I had predicted. I had thought that there would be a triangular tear, probably less than a cm. But it is linear, and might be a smitch over a cm. We waited a long time because forch, I was not a high priority. But I was restless, so when they were buggering about with the numbing agent, I said don't bother, lets get on with it. I had thought that since it had already hurt, how much more can there be left to hurt? Well, a rahther lot actually. But forch, he only needed to put in 3 staples. Because I wouldn't have made it to 4.

And then, only I would have visitors in the ER. I had texted my sister, since we had left Biba wiht her, and were going home to do chores when It happened. (I never even made it in to the house!) SO my Mum who was visiting and my sister came by. That was a surprise. Huh huh huh...

SO I've been chillin' ever since. I do rahther have a headache but my pupils are the same size and I am no daffier than usual, and its been 24 hours so I do believe that I'll survive it all.

But I do feel rahther crap right now...

ECKS OH!!!!


5 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!