Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

8:50 p.m. - 2011-09-13
Happy happy, joy, joy...
Yes, I am just veree happy, for no apparent reason. WHAT a lovely feeling! The sun has been shining for two days! The pumps have stopped pumping. That means that the water table has fellen to below house foundation level.

But I am just happy! I sprang...sprung?...had springen? out of bed this morning just lighthearted and fine. Yesterday I was still sort of traumafied, with bands of tension around my torso and tension headaches and all of that malarkey. I do so hate to succumb to post-flood stress when there are so many others that are in a bad way. Ours looks like minor irritation compared to them. You just wait until we have hot water back! The bliss will be felt nation-wide!

When I think to where I was a year ago, I am just amazed at the good things that have come! Thank you, Catalyst. You were a good friend, even though you might not have meant to be. (I simply can't think bad things of you!) I am veree blessed in that good seems to pop up all about me. I was idly musing about how when a bad thing happens, good things seem to follow. Do you all find that to be true as well? I do hope so!

SO we haven't done List Form in a bit. I think we need one of Random Fun Things Which Amuse Me or Make Me Happy.

1. Gourds! Yes, in the bird-planted garden there are multitudinous gourds! I've wished in the past that some day gourds would appear. Last year it was orange pumpkins...

2. Amazing giant spiders! They are a cheerful fluorescent green and black. They spun amazing webs with even a zig zag pattern in them. They were at Sunday's party.

3. The Edgar Winter Group's "Frankenstein"! That was on a party favour with a bunch of fun rock instrumentals.

4. Fawns all over the place. I saw one do a wee this afternoon. Must have taken nigh on to two minutes...(Oh, Fifi, your intellectual heights are simply mindboggling...)

5. I've been re-reading some Jeeves. I do so love them! Always amusing.

6. A Blue Jay was doing a veree realistic hawk imitation and scaring the other birds away from the feeder this afternoon. Vastly amusing.

7. Actually all of the older, but still adolescent birds are quite amusing as well as fascination.

8. Biba is turning in to quite the tween. Yet the little girls lurks quite near to the surface. I am so lucky to be her Mum, and now I sound like my own Mum when I say that!

9. Nia has started back up! Need I say more?

Smoochies to you all!


3 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!