Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

3:35 p.m. - 2011-09-10
Did we cover...
how I ended up buying a generator? Ad I got it out of Turgin myself, but deffo forch, a woman who was helping to evacuate the florist across the street helped me get it on to the hand truck and out back.

I am freakishly strong! That thing weighs about 250 lbs. If anyone needs that converted to kilos, shoot me a note.

Oh,and i forgot to take out the bleach from the pump sprayer and it has eaten through the sprayer wand... Can you imagine! Yes, well, after the generator lugging bit, my Inner Dude fled. Yikes! Do you know what it is like to be 100% girl? ( I mean so say outside of the boudoir, that is!) My Inner Dude lurks quite close to the surface so that I never feel helpless nor scared. Thanks be to God that my mate/buddy/whatever you say wherever you live, was at the petrol station to help me fill the fuel jugs. But Inner Dude did come back.
Eventually. SO I am Regular Fifi now.

I have just gotten new glasses and I have not totally adjusted to them yet. SO it is sort of like Freaky Deaky World as regards vision. I'm good to drive, actually, though so it is just the fine tuning.

Thank you all for your good wishes and kind words. Really, we are quite used to the disaster sitch, and each time that we go through it, we learn to do better for the next time. I am a bit nervous about learning to use a generator, so any words of advice are welcome. I hope that we don't have to use it yet, though. Beanie, I got it at the Home Despot, right as it was coming in from delivery. Hoorah! Also I will write up a good not for the woman who helped me. I think that you would have liked her and approved of her work ethic, similar to yours but not quite as good!

Terri T , Poolie, Bluey, I have totally enjoyed your comments. And Beanie! And all of you who have been emailing off diaryland. Do you know, I sometimes IM with Beanie in google. Heee!

All right, we're off to a party, we've one to morrow as well, which causes us to have to turn down other invitations, all regretfully. But these are seisiun parties, and they simply cannot be beat!


2 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!