Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

4:24 a.m. - 2011-09-16
Mmmmmmm...Friday...
Well! Seems that I am starting to update more. Whaddya know. Things seem to slow down everywhere during the Summer, for who wouldn't rahther be out than in?

There was a massive rainbow yesterday evening. I did get a pic, but I am deffo far behind on picwork, so it will just be a happy surprise one day.

Things are looking much more like normal around City. Still, though, the flooding and recovery are the major topics of conversation. Rumours of FeMA coming to buy housen and create a "blue acres" area. BAH! Not our wee Casa. I simply don't think that I could move house, not from here. I have putten down roots!

There is a saying "A bad day fishing beats a good day at work" that people say or having hanging on the cube wall. I saw a different one yesterday...are you ready? "A rough colonoscopy beats a good day at work". Hmmm...can't tell if it is truly funny or not.

Well, a cold front has come through and leaves are turning, albeit veree slowly. All of the water that we've has has kept things quite lush. There is a pair of pear trees a street or two over and the pears are magnificent! I've never seen them so big! The raspberry crop this year has been huge, I mean huge for us that is. I still do need to move a cranberry, and we'll see how it overwinters. I don't want to let worry lead to inaction. If something doesn't make it through the Winter, then new things get planted in the Spring.

Ecks Oh!


5 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!