Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

10:09 p.m. - 2011-09-01
Thank God...
for so many things!

1. No one died in City this time.

2. Many of us are already well equipped to deal with things.

3.People tend to work well together for the most part during a disaster. At least here in City.

4.Well, there are too many more to list!

5.Plus I am a wee bitty drunk.

6. But WHEEEEE! I've been chatting with Beanie. I love that!

SO.

So apparently, City was in national news. Well, there were veree strange things happening in the south end. We also had major flash flooding. However, if we hadn't had the power switched off, we'd have come through much more easily. But unforch, there were too many parts of City affected by flooding that there was no other choice. When we were being mandatorily evacuated, they were taking people out on boats one street over. Lots of urgency.

The waste pumping station right down the street from us had both pumps fail, EEEEEWWWWWWW! Which is why we had to replace the laundry machines rahther than repair the, but we are able to repair the furnace.

I cleaned up with loads of bleach and my manly pump sprayer. That was rahther fun. I did sooooo much work because Ned had to be to his working, which is a wonderful place, I must add. He was working from home and he deffo has the best work ethic that I have ever seen.

But we have friends in the south end who fared much worse. All that I could do was be sympathetic and distribute the Jameson's. It is simply awful down there. They lost cars and all sorts of things. But no lives lost, not like last time.

Well, Biba and I are taking a well deserved holiday tomorrow. Work frolic on Saturday, but until then, rest and fun and holiday.

Thank you all for your good wishes and kind words. Veree much appreciated. Smoochies to you all!

Ecks Oh!


4 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!