Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

6:37 a.m. - 2011-05-24
As a social director...
...I kind of suck.

I am dropping the ball on a congratulatory lunch, a weekend party and probbo house seisiuns throughout the Summer.

But, do you know there is always time to do something or other. I'll put out a last-minute note for everything and we'll just see.

Yoga is coming along so splendidly. I know that I am deffo much stronger than I was, and I've always been as strong as a bull! No messin' with the Fifi!

SO yesterday I received some really nice words of compliment. I am always so surprised when that happens! I am incredibly non-self-aware, it seems. At any rate thank you, Little Bro', for that sweet, sweet message!

Fresh produce season has begun! Hooray!! I think that I shall go to the GH farm today. I'll have to put up a link to that, but not this morning. (Notice how I am conscientiously posting sooner?! Oh, I am a saint!) Lettucen, herben, all sorts of lovely things!

The blueberry bushes are loaded with forming fruit! Quite exciting to see, but as I recall, they take simply forever to ripen! I haven't checked on the raspberry...none of the new ones have survived. The grapes are persevering, though.

I am reading what I call "Chewing Gum For the Mind" which was quite in order. I am reading of leopards...(now read this is in a mocking, sing-song voice...) SHAPE-shiftin' leopards...SECK-see Shape Shiftin' leopards...huh huh huh. Exactly what was needed. But then you know that I will speed right back to medieval England!

A lovely day to you all! Ecks Oh!


0 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!