Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

10:44 p.m. - 2011-05-27
Aha!
Tonight was the start of fireworks season. It was brill, although I must confess that I was quite the yappy Border Collie trying to get everyone out of the house and one the way. Note to self: Don't arrange to meet people there. It never works out.

Today I went to a mall that I never have been to. I actually am much, much more of an online shopper, but every now and then...I get the odd craving to do actual shopping. Had a brilliant time. I saw new things and landmarks and things on the way there. Jack's Cree-Mee Freeze, for one. Must be local.

I had never been to a real life Sur La Table, and I did like that quite a bit. Also H&M was nice, and lots of other bits and bobs. And Nordie's. I've decided that I want a pair of nude patent leather three inch heels for the summer. Oh and I got loads of lovely camp/Summer clothing for Biba.

Lots more nice things but I am a bit drunk at the mo', so I'll simply have to recall it all later.

Ned got home early so we all had extended apero on the back deck. There was a nice breeze that sprung? sprang? did spring up after a bit. It is quite hot now, but I welcome it as it is appropriate Summer weather. My sister and fam came over for dinner then fireworks. Nice!

And now, I must toddle up to ned. And Ned!

Ecks Oh!


1 comments

Listening to : Vasen "Spirit"

Thinking: Yoga with a hangover is indeed possible. Not fun, but possible...

Overheard: "Don't even bother appealing to her better nature. She doesn't have one."

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!