Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:48 p.m. - 2011-05-09
Ahhhh...what?
Well, Mother's Day was brill. I did absolutely nothing! Quite brilliantly, I might add. But booooo, the florist did not deliver the flowers to my own Mum. They owe me now, so I'll use the ticket to buy her something better. Still floral...

Today at Orkplace I really worked superhard at learning new things. Veree frustrating but I am making deffo progress. Quite satisfying. I was starting to "take it home with me" but I said "Now Fifi, let it roll off your back," and truly now I cannot for the life of me remember what it was that I was stewing over this afternoon. Grateful for short memory! And besides, it will be there waiting for me tomorrow. I do like a nice challenge...

Yoga tonight was absolutely brilliant (Oh cats, that reminds me, though, I have to find again Sandyz's password, as I can'r remember it...) Yes, yoga does remind me of several of you out there.

ANyway, so I have been deffo fighting with myself and doing my usual Border Collie tricks, and I am slowly learning how to...not do them. And to admit when I am afraid to do something. And to admit that there are some things that I cannot do...now. But perhaps later. The teachers say a lot "This is YOUR practice" and "Let your yoga come to you" and 'Enjoy your breath" and I am finally understanding that. I wonder how many times that I will learn that, over and over...

Having said that, I stood on my head tonight, and held it quite along time.

!

SO we'll see where this leads, but making certain that it does not lead to competition with myself.

I cut open a nice, juicy, sweet pineapple tonight after yoga. Sweeet! And also I had (enfin) a lovely bunch of fiddleheads. Now I am longing for fat chunks of asparagus, grilled.

But for now I'll go to ned.

smoochies!


2 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!