Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

10:09 p.m. - 2011-05-03
List Form! Surprised?
1. Ned had a brilliant birthday. I got him an 18 year old Laphroiag. Biba got him lots of bits and bobs.

2. I just had to check to see that I hadn't left Mr. Dog outside. I am quite absentminded lately.

3. Things are going swimmingly for Earl and his petite amie. It is going on five months. Brill!

4. Apparently I like spa music tonight. I was faffing about in the iTunes store...don't ask...

5. Ned and I have agreed that I am superhighmaintenance when it comes to chocolat. It has to be perfect or I won't eat it. Neither Ned nor Biba can understand that.

6. I have been reading tonnes lately. None that I can bring to mind...a few cooking/memoirs, a ghost story...just whatever crosses my path. Oh and an exciting serialised adventure or two! (You know who you are!)

7. And some lovely poetry as well! (You know who YOU are!)

8. It was warm and balmy today and I did adore that. Spring has appeared. I hope that Summer doesn't push Spring aside too quickly. Although I am impatient for canoe weather...

9. What?

10. I was out in the back garden hacking away at these enormous clumps of hardy grass. The are as big as a hassock, although I suppose that the technical term would be "tussock."

11. I have decided to fill in the bare patched with white clover. It seems to grow well.

12. Buggering rasps and grapevines have all gone to the great compost heap in the sky. (Only just the new ones, not the old ones...)I haven't decided which flowers to plant. I think that I shall just see what I send up doing...

Good Night to you all!

Ecks Oh!


1 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!