Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:56 p.m. - 2011-05-02
Play list...
Ned created a May First playlist for our ride in to the battlefield yesterday morning. I have it playing through my head even now, even though I haven't actually synched up my ipod to it.

Ned does so many wonderful things. Thoughtful things. Also, he is the only one that I truly enjoy debating. He always plays fair, and doesn't mind when I give him delayed disclosure which would have let him win. He lets me win a lot.

I can tell Ned anything, and he will always understand, even if it takes a while. I trust Ned, and I can count on one hand those I trust like that, and have fingers left over. He helps me be less rigid, so that I can see other points of view. (Because by nature I am somewhat of a dictatorial martinet...)

Ned is completely unique, yet we have so much in common.

Ned is Good. He really is. He rarely swears. He chooses what is right over what is easy.

Ned has more integrity than most people. He has taught me a lot about forgiveness, from both side of it.

Also he is a wonderful father. Ask Biba--she will gladly tell you.

Biba and I were wrapping birthday gifts for Ned earlier, and having quite a bit of fun. We got one to give from the cat. Max was a bit bothered by the fact that we went off and left him with Alternate Staff, so he marked Ned's trainers. SO...Max is giving Ned a big bottle of cat odor neutraliser. And a "sorry" card.

Twelve years ago, I gave Ned his birthday gift while we were in the air on our way to Ireland. Some birthdays are more exciting than others. Last year we spent it fleeing the floods of Pennsyltucky.

Tomorrow Biba and I will wish Ned all sorts of Birthday good wishes. And I will treasure him even more in the coming year. (And of course, ensure that the reciprocates!)

Hmm...


2 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!