Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:37 p.m. - 2011-05-01
The grace of God...
Yes, grace, it is apparent to me every time that I see and think of my family.

Well!

This morning we all got up at 4:30 and went down to the battlefield to see the Morris Dancers greet the May. (I've been singing Hall An Tow all day!) We haven't been able to do this since forever, and Biba has never, although she is a great fan of it. She is most likely the only one in her school to have the Albion Band on her playlist.

The sliver moon was lovely and we did see Venus but not the other planets...

The dancers were brill, and huh huh huh...one of the groups included not only Ned's "one before me" but also one of his good friend's ex-wife. Who is a nasty piece of know-it-all condescension. Ugh. Well, both of these exes had now the same body type, where it looks as if there were two different bodies attached in the middle. I only remark on it as they looked a perfectly matched pair. We didn't do any greeting there or anything, even though we knew a few dancers. But it was lovely to see, and they did have some nice new groups.

Then we came back home and Ned presented with a flourish---a dozen red roses! One for each year. Yes, this was our twelfth anniversary. Hooray! I am slightly stunned. I never could go more than perhaps four consecutive months with anyone before I met Ned. Because they were not Ned, of course!

Then we went to church and then back home for party preps. And then we had a massive party, which was totally brill, especially since it was Shad Fest weekend as well.

REALLY, really busy, but I am quite the grateful and happy Fifi. Also I did not have a camera for the Morris dancers but I'll see if they posted any vids. But I did take some party pics, so we'll see what came out.

In the mean time, I simply must get some sleep. Caffeine is our friend, but it can only take us so far!

Ecks Oh!


4 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!