Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

6:44 a.m. - 2011-03-15
Recuperation, cha-cha-cha!
Yesterday was...

Good! I had to take the day as I had scheduled two doctor's appointments in the same day. Really my mind is starting to wander...

I really ought to have used the time to sleep, but I did a bit of puttering, and then errands between the doctors.

I did something simply horrible! I went into this shop called the Fudge Barn or something like that. There were amazing chocolates! But I was able to get lovely Easter chocolates, so that was good. They had lollies bigger than my head. (Huh huh huh, bigger than the cakes!) They had chocolate rabbits three foot high! They had all sorts of lovely sweets that I have not seen in years.

To balance that out, I did mundane errands. Stocked up on staples.

Then it was home to pick up Biba and to make hors d'oeuvres for a Women's Club meeting. I don't know why I belong, but I can't seem to quit. Sentiment, I suppose. There was a presentation by the wildlife rahab, and Biba was allowed to come. And wouldn't you know it, she had friends there! One is a susbstitute teacher, and one was a girl that she had known from Brownies.

Biba and I were motioned to sit front row, becasue of Biba. She asked good questions. There was a Screech Owl (I can do their call) a Red-tailed Hawk, an Opossum, and a Great Horned Owl. We all learned a lot. I went to gather up the plates before we left, came back up front, and there I found Biba getting her picture taken with the Screech Owl. Huh huh huh. Publicity comes naturally to us, especially to Ned and Biba.

And then, back home to sleep. I was asleep before Biba was!

Oh, Ned picked up his mandola (He was getting remedial work done) and it sounds really nice! It is probbo the last Foley that he will get, but deffo worth it.


2 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!