Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:24 p.m. - 2011-03-13
Ending? Begining? Eh, whatevs...
SO, is this the beginning of a marginally quieter week or the end of a really busy haul? I suppose that it doesn't really matter...

The show today was quite nice, especially with the lineup revision. We all did well...saw lots of audience singing along. I usually teach at least one Irish chorus, as that usually goes over well.

The running joke of the show was that none of my songs included emigration, famine, pestilence, death...nope, none of it. Just Mother's little pets, seaweed, the Irish farmer's version of "Satisfaction" etc. Good fun, lots of really positive after-show feedback. The behind-the-scenes joke was "I'll be in my dressing room!"

But I am rahther exhausted, and I begin to wonder...am I really ready for what I have in mind? Can I keep up the pace that will be required? Is Biba yet too young? I am beginning to think about difficult questions. Also...I have Wednesday but I actually had to decline any Thursday gigs. I was asked to sit in, but it's a combo of how much can I do, and how much chaos can Biba take? I think that it is really important to consider her childhood. It is important, but also important to not sacrifice my entire life for responsibility. I think that a balance can be struck, and it will, but...things may not be what I'd like them to be at this point in time, but that is veree likely entirely appropriate. And after all, I do get a good amount of playing out done.

We saw some good friends that we haven't seen in ages, after the show. It was FANTASTIC!!! It was as if we'd only just seen them last week. So, SO good to have that. They've been a bit hermit-like but are now breaking out of their hard candy shell. It was truly blissful just hanging with them and it was exactly like always. We will deffo keep up the momentum!

Biba is exhausted and feeling poorly. I don't know how much is attributable to what, but...I do know that as I have said, there is thinking to be done. Biba did not choose any of this, but we DID choose to have her. She doesn't have a lot of power, therefore, she needs our consideration. We need to make sure that her needs are met, and that comes before our own. Yes, Deffo I get more time to do "me" things, but guess who still needs me more that I need that? A balance, that is important. We all have needs, and it is incumbent on us to do our part, and do it well, to see that Biba gets fair treatment. No one gets too much, no one gets too little. Then everyone is taken care of.

Well, blethery as that may have been, I deffo have gotten a lot of clarity. Much needed!

Ugh, I keep leeeaaarrning things...

Right then, when do we go back to the drunken posting and gas jokes?!

Hmmm...upon reflection, I really need to get more sleep. These middle-of-the-night high-jinks, although delightful, take a bit of a toll...

Oh, really surprising to me, the whistle is getting to be a surprising strength. Ned said that it is sounding like something on the beeb...

Ecks Oh!


4 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!