Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

6:43 a.m. - 2011-03-11
Best news, and quickly!
Hooray! The river is forecast to crest at only an inch above flood!!! Hooooraaaaayy!!!

Having said that, I am still going to finish cleaning the basement/cellar completely. I will Drylock the walls as well. (We've a few leaky spots...)

We shall also have a huge "Hey, It Didn't Flood After All!" blow-out extravaganza. That is always fun!

And we'll make like Swimmmy and sell all of our unneeded "crapola" that we don't have use for. (I'm finding lots of that in the basement!) We made a whopping USD7 from our Pre-Flood Dollar Sale.

Tonight we have rehearsal for Sunday's benefit. The line-up is a bit different. If I have to cut, I think it will be either "Dulaman" or...eh, I can't decide. "Come By the Hills" is such a crowd-pleaser. Also it is the only song that I sing in English. Decisions, decisions...

VEREE filed with joy of no flooding.

Happy smoochies for you all!


0 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!