Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

6:51 a.m. - 2011-03-08
Quiche...or it that \"quickie\"...
Last evening at seven or so, Ned, Biba and I went out on the back deck, and looked toward the North Star. And out of the sky, over the neighbouring roofs came...the Space Shuttle and the Space Station, flying on their way! It was delightful to see! We watched them cross the sky in tandem (I think that I've used that expression correctly...) and then wink out over the horizon.

Call me insane but it was sort of a holy experience. I know, it could be told as quite prosaic, but to me, it was special. Ned, Biba ad I have seen that before, that I remember. We were in a swimming pool in Chincoteague, and there they were, crossing the sky. We had thought that we had missed them, but no! Hooray! There they were!!!

I was uploading pics yesterday night (if you want to see my wrist dragon, that is my userpic for the mo at LJ) And I got a nice surprise! Beanie was on IM. I have to confess, that I've not actually IMed anywhere except for at Orkplace. I just can't be bothered, apparently. And I have Luddite tendencies. Well, we all know that I deffo have Amish tendencies!

However, I intend to get some lovely Springtime pics loaded and posted tonight.

Ecks Oh!


4 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!