Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

10:28 p.m. - 2011-03-03
Best date...and of course, I am f=drunk
Oh, my, did Ned and I ever have THEE best date efver! Soon I will go up and.. .
Anyway...

We went to a grotto, and had tapas and sushi. Everything was so delicious, and our conversation was so really enjoyable. We had sooo much fun amusing ourselves. We also were discussing who, and in which arenas, should be on USA money.

The sushi was incredible, but the chef was from a bit to the east, so, duh, that was not surprising, I was able to go have a word with him and was able to tell him how truly wonderful that his creations were.

There was a chocolate course at the end, and we went for it. Ned, as you know, has to have a bit of chocolate very day or he isn't quite right, whereas I shall deffo get thrown from the Girls' Club for being able to bin choco for no apparent reason. But the choc was quite nice, very well balanced. Ned had ordered a Lagavulin but Gus stopped me on the way down to see if I had wanted anything also as well, which I did I have a soft spot for Glenmorangie. Also I had had two sidecars. Yikes! Did I mentoin that I am drunk? no matter...

My Modcloth order came in. I had bought a cardie for my Mum (Speaking of cardies I am trying to pursuede (shite, I simply cannot spel!) Anna to sell me her cardie of Doom. ) At any rate, the cardie for my mum was not included. Drats! They are searching the warehousen even as we speak. But if they cannot find it, they'll refund and give a coupon. Which I by rights ought to give to Mum, but... I am wearing thee most gorgeous carduie---light blue-grey, like a beautiful blanket. Oh yes, but in my order there were two dresses, which I had not ordered. They are white-hott sizzlin' and I could totally never wear them, at least not outside the bedroom. Actually one is strapless, so I could deffo never wear it because of the wild and unruly cakes. But they said to keep them so I shall donate them to some lovely teen who needs a fancy dress or two.

All of you, if I couLD, I would take you all, all on the same night, to where Ned and I went. We sat by the fire and it was so lovely and I actually did cast a thought to you all. I thought of how you all would totally enjoy the craic and the food and drinks.

But now I must totally go up and enjoy the...well...at any rate, I sincerely hope that you all have lovely times like how I did!

Smoochies!


1 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!