Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

8:33 p.m. - 2011-02-07
I'd just like to be an airhead for a bit, thank you!
Arrrgh! Problem solving! So difficult on a few fronts. First off, I didn't even want to "go there" with this problem set, but there it was...fewkitall!

Secondly, the person really didn't want problem solving. I even said "Go for it, what have you go to lose, just wing it!" after all was said and done.

But it is so frustrating, getting sucked into the "solve my problems/ don't solve my problems" game.

But in reality, I can just go for a walk with Mr. Dog and get calm. Or clam, if I transpose letters.

Yes, well, the day started well, with SBC though! And I am happy. I actually really am. The glitches and hurdles, I can see the humour. Humour can be found everywhere. But, a caveat---perhaps sometimes it isn't appropriate.

Damn. I just found that an old family friend has died. It was not unexpected, but...

And I have been listening to so many musics from my past...sort of overwhelming.

Oh, and Ned turned down a festival gig because I am having a birthday that weekend. I could move my big party forward by a week. It would be all right.

Yes, bit of a grinky day, but in the end, all is well. Thankfully!

The End.


0 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!