Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:19 p.m. - 2011-01-27
Snow!
Snow! Snow! Come out in the snow!!

I want to know, do you like snow?
I DO! I DO! I DO like snow!
Do you like it in your face?
Yes! I like it any place!

Those lines were from a book that I used to read long ago, a Dr. Seuss book. I got it for Biba when she was a baby, as well. Sometimes the lines just get stuck in my head.

Yes, metric tonnes of snow. Big wet heavy snow! I took a hol today. I simply couldn't see going in to Orkplace. Biba and I lived like frat boys all day. Watching films, reading books, doing art projects...well, all right, not QUITE all like frat boys, but nutritionally? Deffo! Cheese, chips, false fruit...thanks be to God that Ned's mum brought over dinner.

I shoveled so much that I can actually feel it in my back, which is quite rare. I usually feel nothing. My Mum used to call me "Powerful Katinka" when I'd be all out hard at work.

Tomorrow, it is Friday. I've got no special plans this weekend. But I think that it is a good thing. Sometimes our life seems packed soooo full! I won't complain, though. But I deffo see a nap in my future...it is winking at me!

Smoochies!


1 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!