Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

5:13 p.m. - 2011-01-26
What? Huh?
Thank you all for the tips about the Winter Blahs! It never occurred to me that a bit of a letdown after all of that activity might be on the horizon.

So. I am going to try more of the hibernation technique. It seems sensible.

It snows yet again. Bit of a break right now, and then perhaps more later in the night. This is when it is verree good to live in a city. Although forch, we seem to be all stocked up on whatever we need.

Biba and I watched the "Diary of a Wimpy Kid" film. My mother is vehemently against that (wimpy kid), but really, it is not anything that Biba won't encounter sooner or later. She asks me questions about anything that she doesn't understand. I give her the straight dope. But---the Second Grade version of it. Honestly, I am awed by the awesomemness of Biba.

OH! Did I mention of how I had accidentally won a shopping prize? It was a holiday promotion in another town, and Biba wanted to enter. I said that nobody really seems to win at them, but entering shows community spirit, so that we would. Well, I had forgetten about it until I got a message on my answerphone. (Yes, I know we are Luddites, but really, the thing hasn't broken, so why ever not use it until it does?) At any rate, I won USD600 in gift certificates. Lots of smaller ones such as USD25 etc., but here is one that Swimmmy will acppreciate. A free kayak trip on the river! Well, actually he already has his own kayak, but kayaking is something that I'd really like to try. I can just see myself now, paddling about in mad, spinning circles...

What else was there...a free hour of massage, a manicure, a free breakfast which I gave to a friend who will be...entertaining!...soon. A home decor consult which I am giving to another friend. At any rate, lots of lovely things, and lots to share...

I am now drinking a Rob Roy as opposed to a Manhattan. I went heavy on the bitters though. Hmmm...Don't tell Rob, but I'll Take Manhattan...

In other news, I have reserved the domain name of a band that I really intend to start. I have asked two or three already to join, seems positive. I have to wait a bit though as we have St. Paddy's and some benefits to do this Spring. Three, I think. Yes, I am waiving my fee. Because I deffo know my value, but I also know that every dime helps for a benefit.

We had awesome music at Burns Night. SO many musicians!! I can't actually say who some of them are, because they are actually fairly well known. (Not even Andy, Swimmmy) The caliber was soooo excellent!! I wish that you all could have been there. I was doing Metal Head drumming. Or was it Headbanging? What ever it is when you whip your hair all about. We had quite some fun!

Ooh! Ned is home! We'll play some games before dinner hope!

Ecks Oh!


3 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!