Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

11:29 p.m. - 2011-01-14
Well, waahh...
But I know that I am veree lucky to have such wonderful friends and family all around me.

My niece is upstairs with Biba in the guest room. She is staying the night and we'll all go to...yoga...tomorrow... Yes, I know that I yap lot about yoga, lately, but I can not seem to help myself from going on about it. I got a new, higher grade yoga mat this morning. Who knew that there were different grades. Types. Qualities...

OH! And it was so cold!!!! 13 degrees F. I wish that I could remember how I made the "degrees" sign...eh.

Uhhhh...yes, well I took the day so that I wouldn't fall apart in Orkplace. I got some necessary Mac-cessories at the Apple store, and also I found a brilliant shop that had lovely things for Biba.

I picked up Biba from school and then we/she went sledding. I stayed at the bottom of the run. She was wild at first but learnt control. She still caught a lot of air! Fun! Also, a friend showed up with her brood soon after we got there. She used to teach a ballet class that I took. Her daughters are Biba's age. So we will be in more contact and have playdates. Good thing.

Then my sister and fam came over. They waited patiently for the pizza to come. I think that it was worth the wait, but...

And Earl started a massive texto session. Biba calls him "Texto Fingers" now. I really did start to get a cramped hand. I think that I'd have fared better if I had been reclined.

It makes me feel so warm and grateful to have such wonderful friends. I feel really, truly bad when a friendship ends, but I simply must have honesty and communication. Without those, the friendship really doesn't exist. I am sorry when a friendship implodes, and I do miss the input for a long while afterward. But, if I get no communication, I can only assume that it is a relief for the other party to have the friendship dissolve. Sad, though...but life goes on.

SO, yes all of you, who are my friends, thank you. Thank you for your encouraging notes and supportive comments. Much appreciated.

I looked up the weather in Dublin. Much warmer than here. I suppose that Ned may have done the Literary Pub Crawl. We didn't do the mobile thing since the trip was to be so short. I miss him. You'd think after nearly 12 years of marriage that I'd mellow out or something, but love, if it mellows, it gets stronger yet as well. Ah, who can understand all of these things...

I am so grateful for the many blessings in my life.

Smoochies, y'allzen!


0 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!