Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

6:59 a.m. - 2011-01-14
Holding Steady...
Well, Biba had a rough moment last night. She cried and cried for Ned. I just held her and let her cry it out. We are rarely apart as a family, and usually it is Biba and I going to visit, so there is distraction.

Sheesh, I never thought that I was such a needy/clingy type. Well, I am not, exactly. I am still independent. I just miss my husband...They are probably lunching right about now. Yes, yes I miss Ned like fire, but I know that he will be home soon, so...

AND we are so lucky. We have friends who are right there to help out. The sweetest thing, Earl gave up dinner at one of his fav-o-riffic restaurants to come have dinner with Biba and me. It was actually his idea, but we didn't say "no". But we took him out, so that was nice. He has been taking many people out to dinner, so I thought that he ought to get treated for once.

Today will be quite busy. But, I think a quick stop at the Apple store is in order. Huh, who could make that a quick trip? Also, Secret Breakfast Club, for sure. I am buying a loaf of the bread that they make that delicious toast from, the toast that I call me new boyfriend. Hmmm...a whole loaf...my boyfriend is lazy, he just loafs around.

Whoah, am I ever not funny!

It is cold---veree cold! There are chunks of ice on the river, and big pointy ice formations are building out from the pilings. That is what the bridge's legs are called, right? Pilings? The canal is gorgeous! All sorts of fairy ice castles!

Oh cats, the timer went off...I'm using the timer so that we don't get off sched. I don't want to make Biba late.

Smoochies!


0 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!