Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

10:14 p.m. - 2011-01-09
So where were we...
Sometimes I forget what has been posted here or what I have been writing to friends...

SO we didn't cover how I took down the tree and packed away Christmas until December. Well, actually I really do feel that I keep Christmas in my heart all year. I do so love to surprise friends and others with gifts and good things. Kind of a weakness of mine...

There is a song from far away in the past by Helen Kane (who was a Boop-Boop-a-Doop girl) titled "That's My Weakness Now" and it is veree cute. Of course you'd have to be in the mood for it. There was a song by Christine Lavin which was similar, I think that it was called "It's A Good Thing He Can't Read My Mind"

That was a tangent. Yet an unfinished tangent at that! Two Manhattans will do that to a person!

I have been downloading tunes from the different years where I lived in different places. I had to warn Ned, as some of the playlists he would not really "get" because they would be so foriegn to him. But he deffo loves Vasen and Varttina, so I ought to give him credit.

Tomorrow I start a yoga workshop series. I think that it will do me a lot of good. I need to learn so much! But did I mention that the basics class that I take on Saturdays has sort of re-set itself? I know that I was writing about it, but it might have been off D-Land. (If this is a repeat of that, kindly tune it out, thenkyewverramuch!) So, I think that I will DEFFO be taking a mixed level class on Saturdays at least once a month. I have a friend who is strongly urging me to do so. I'll take that class this Saturday because Ned will be in Ireland, and there is a children's yoga class at the same time, so Biba can take that while I am in class. If I am really, really lucky I can get my sister and my niece to go as well.

SO I have a major-league sinus infection. I used to get them in Bruxelles allll of the time. SO it is sort of nostalgic, although somewhat horrid as well. I was so knackered today that I skipped the Efftown seisiun. Ned went and went to another one in PA as well, which was mainly a friend and her students, but they were excellent, says Ned. I'll go the next time, but not now. I slept like a big rock today. Then I got up and did housework. SOooo exciting, ouais?!

Well, the snow was quite pretty. Some fell on Friday, some on Saturday. I had to march off to the hardware to buy some snow shovels. I sort of...well,let us just say that the last one suffered a tragic accident...yeah, that's my story and I'm stickin' to it!

VERee nice to be hearing from friends. Lots of good news, lots of good conversation. Also, lots of fun silliness! I do so adore silliness! I think that I am a fan of the ridiculous. What better way to lighten the heart?

Well, my heart is light, but my eyelids are heavy, so smoochies to you all!


1 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!