Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

10:07 p.m. - 2011-01-10
C. I. L.
Cat in lap. Deffo makes for slow going. But poor Moo Moo is hurling a lot, so I feel inclined to spoil him a bit. I put a wee bitty olive oil in his food, and
I hope that that will ease things along. He is VEREE interested in the typing. Oh, he must be able to read, because he just stomped off in a huff. Poor kitty, I do hope that he feels better soon.

Well, the yoga series looks to be completely awesome! I learned so much tonight that even I was surprised. Who knew that I had the capacity to learn?! (Huh huh huh, only a joke, it seems that all that I do is to learn lately, but I love it!) The teacher is really, really good at communicating. Plus also she is totally gorgeous, inside and out. I mean, in attitude and all. We didn't see CAT scans or anything!

SO...I think that I must be naive or something. I can't ever for the life of me think how anyone would ever remember me. Yet on the way to yoga, a woman stopped me and wanted to chat and chat about lovely things and...well...I do know who she is now, but...really we haven't ever really talked much. I wrote that off as mistaken identity but...at yoga, the teacher knew me! How? Because I've never even met her.

It might be that this happens to everyone and I am simply too self-involved to know that. Or it might be that I simply don't pay enough attention...I just don't know. I'll think about it some other day.

SO. We are meant to be hit by a big Winter storm again. I am not certain about how that I feel about it. On one hand, Hooray! Snow! Snow is pretty! And fun to shovel! On the other hand, well...I can't seem to think of a negative. Well, it does make travel a right cock-up, I can say that for certain. So we shall see what we shall see...

Hmm...I seem to have run out of things to say. In good news, there seems to be an awfy lot of good news going about.

In bad news, I can't even begin to formulate in words how I feel about Arizona. I simply cannot wrap my head around it. These extreme manifestations of anger are really quite disturbing. It is frustrating to be unable to help things be better in this world...y'know, so that it is noticed. But on the positive side, it might well be that our small actions are felt, and do make the world a better place for some. Perhaps some of our small deeds have a ripple effect. One can only hope.

Speaking of hope, I hope that you all have a wonderful day tomorrow!


2 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!